By Force Amonkhet Combat Celebrant

Cartouche of Zeal Cartouche of Zeal English

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche, R (1)

Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Zeal enters the battlefield, target creature can't block this turn.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has haste.

The fifth cartouche is the final affirmation of glory, granted only to the worthy dead.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
  • 4/18/2017: If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell is countered. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#124 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Kartusche des Eifers
French Cartouche de zèle
Italian Cartiglio dello Zelo
Spanish Cartucho de fervor
Portuguese Cártula do Zelo
Japanese 激情のカルトーシュ
Simplified Chinese 热忱魔符
Russian Картуш Рвения
Traditional Chinese 熱忱魔符
Korean 열성의 카르투슈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cartouche of Zeal
View Decks with Cartouche of Zeal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.