Consuming Fervor Amonkhet Desert Cerodon

Deem Worthy Deem Worthy English

Instant, 4R (5)

Deem Worthy deals 7 damage to target creature.

Cycling {3}{R} ({3}{R}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Deem Worthy, you may have it deal 2 damage to target creature.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
  • 4/18/2017: You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability’s targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve.
Printings:
#127 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Als würdig erachten
French Jugé valeureux
Italian Ammettere tra i Prescelti
Spanish Estimar como digno
Portuguese Julgar Digno
Japanese 蓋世の誉れ
Simplified Chinese 豪英裁定
Russian Признать Достойным
Traditional Chinese 豪英裁定
Korean 가치 인정


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deem Worthy
View Decks with Deem Worthy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.