Emberhorn Minotaur Amonkhet Fling

Flameblade Adept Flameblade Adept English

Creature — Jackal Warrior 1/2, R (1)

Menace

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Flameblade Adept gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

"Allow zealous flames to light your path and the glory you seek will be revealed."
—Hazoret, god of zeal

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#131 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flammenklingen-Adept
French Expert lamefeu
Italian Esperto della Lama Infuocata
Spanish Experto filollama
Portuguese Adepto da Espada Flamejante
Japanese 炎刃の達人
Simplified Chinese 焰刃专家
Russian Адепт Огненного Клинка
Traditional Chinese 焰刃專家
Korean 화염검 숙련자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flameblade Adept
View Decks with Flameblade Adept
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.