Fling Amonkhet Glorybringer

Glorious End Glorious End English

Instant, 2R (3)

End the turn. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack, including this card. The player whose turn it is discards down to his or her maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.)

At the beginning of your next end step, you lose the game.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order: 1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. This includes spells and abilities that can’t be countered. 2) If there are any attacking and blocking creatures, they’re removed from combat. 3) State-based actions are checked. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack. 4) The current phase and/or step ends. The game skips straight to the cleanup step. 5) The cleanup step happens in its entirety.
  • 4/18/2017: If any triggered abilities do trigger during this process, they’re put onto the stack during the cleanup step. If this happens, players will have a chance to cast spells and activate abilities, then there will be another cleanup step before the turn is over.
  • 4/18/2017: Though other spells and abilities that are exiled won’t get a chance to resolve, they don’t count as being countered.
  • 4/18/2017: Any “at the beginning of the next end step” triggered abilities won’t get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step is skipped. Those abilities will trigger at the beginning of the end step of the next turn.
  • 4/18/2017: If Glorious End’s delayed triggered ability is countered, it won’t trigger again. The same is true if it’s removed from the stack in any other way (such as by a second even more Glorious End) or if it resolves and you don’t lose the game (perhaps because of the emblem of Gideon of the Trials).
Printings:
#133 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Glorreiches Ende
French Fin glorieuse
Italian Fine Gloriosa
Spanish Final glorioso
Portuguese Fim Glorioso
Japanese 栄光の幕切れ
Simplified Chinese 光荣就义
Russian Славный Конец
Traditional Chinese 光榮就義
Korean 영광스런 끝


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glorious End
View Decks with Glorious End
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.