Nimble-Blade Khenra Amonkhet Pursue Glory

Pathmaker Initiate Pathmaker Initiate English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/1, 1R (2)

{T}: Target creature with power 2 or less can't be blocked this turn.

"The expected way through the trial is far too tedious."

Illus. Josu Hernaiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If the creature’s power is greater than 2 as the activated ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. However, if instead the creature’s power is raised above 2 after the ability resolves, it still can’t be blocked that turn.
Printings:
#146 (Josu Hernaiz)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Pfadbringer-Geweihter
French Adepte ouvrevoie
Italian Iniziata Aprivarchi
Spanish Iniciada abresendas
Portuguese Iniciada Abre-estrada
Japanese 道拓きの修練者
Simplified Chinese 开路祀徒
Russian Прокладывающая Путь Послушница
Traditional Chinese 開路祀徒
Korean 경로창조자 입회자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pathmaker Initiate
View Decks with Pathmaker Initiate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.