Gideon of the Trials Amonkhet Glory-Bound Initiate

Gideon's Intervention Gideon's Intervention English

Enchantment, 2WW (4)

As Gideon's Intervention enters the battlefield, choose a card name.

Your opponents can't cast spells with the chosen name.

Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you and permanents you control by sources with the chosen name.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You may choose the name of a land card. Cards with that name can still be played (since lands are never cast), but damage they would deal to you and your permanents will be prevented.
  • 4/18/2017: If you choose the name of a split card, you choose one name, not both. For example, you could name Failure or Comply, but not Failure // Comply. Opponents are still allowed to cast the half you didn’t choose.
  • 4/18/2017: You must choose the name of a card, not the name of a token. For example, you can’t choose “Zombie” or “Ragavan.” However, if a token happens to have the same name as a card (such as an embalmed creature token), you can choose it.
  • 4/18/2017: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Printings:
#15 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Gideons Eingreifen
French Intervention de Gideon
Italian Intervento di Gideon
Spanish Intervención de Gideon
Portuguese Intervenção de Gideon
Japanese ギデオンの介入
Simplified Chinese 基定的干预
Russian Вмешательство Гидеона
Traditional Chinese 基定的干預
Korean 기디온의 개입


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gideon's Intervention
View Decks with Gideon's Intervention
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.