Sweltering Suns Amonkhet Tormenting Voice

Thresher Lizard Thresher Lizard English

Creature — Lizard 3/2, 2R (3)

Thresher Lizard gets +1/+2 as long as you have one or fewer cards in hand.

The sound of its plated tail beating on desert rocks is often mistaken for the footfalls of a much larger predator.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If a creature has been dealt damage, that damage remains marked on it until the cleanup step. If Thresher Lizard has been dealt 2 or 3 damage while you have zero or one card in hand, and later in the turn two cards are in your hand after a spell or ability has finished resolving, Thresher Lizard will be destroyed. Similarly, if that causes it to have 0 toughness, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard.
Printings:
#150 (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Drescher-Eidechse
French Lézard batteur —
Italian Lucertola Trebbiatrice
Spanish Lagarto trillador
Portuguese Lagarto-raposo
Japanese オナガトカゲ —
Simplified Chinese 扫尾蜥 —
Russian Ящер-Молотильщик
Traditional Chinese 掃尾蜥 —
Korean 타작 도마뱀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thresher Lizard
View Decks with Thresher Lizard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.