Tormenting Voice Amonkhet Trueheart Twins

Trial of Zeal Trial of Zeal English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

When Trial of Zeal enters the battlefield, it deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

When a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control, return Trial of Zeal to its owner's hand.

"Eternal glory awaits you, my child."

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Each Trial has an ability to return to your hand when a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control. The Trial is returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s on the battlefield as the ability resolves.
Printings:
#152 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Prüfung des Eifers
French Épreuve de zèle
Italian Ordalia dello Zelo
Spanish Prueba de fervor
Portuguese Prova do Zelo
Japanese 激情の試練
Simplified Chinese 热忱祀炼
Russian Испытание Рвения
Traditional Chinese 熱忱祀煉
Korean 열성의 시험


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trial of Zeal
View Decks with Trial of Zeal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.