Violent Impact Amonkhet Benefaction of Rhonas

Warfire Javelineer Warfire Javelineer English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior 2/3, 3R (4)

When Warfire Javelineer enters the battlefield, it deals X damage to target creature an opponent controls, where X is the number of instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard.

Minotaurs favor magic that manifests as weapons wrapped in flame.

Illus. Yohann Schepacz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: A split card only counts once for Warfire Javelineer’s ability, even if it’s both an instant and a sorcery.
Printings:
#155 (Yohann Schepacz)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kriegsfeuer-Speerschleuderer
French Javelinier au feu de guerre —
Italian Giavellottiere Infiammaguerre
Spanish Jabalinero fuegobélico
Portuguese Zagaieiro Belígneo
Japanese 戦炎の投槍手 —
Simplified Chinese 火矛掷手 —
Russian Копьеносец Огня Войны
Traditional Chinese 火矛擲手 —
Korean 전쟁화염 투창병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Warfire Javelineer
View Decks with Warfire Javelineer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.