Crocodile of the Crossing Amonkhet Dissenter's Deliverance

Defiant Greatmaw Defiant Greatmaw English

Creature — Hippo 4/5, 2G (3)

When Defiant Greatmaw enters the battlefield, put two -1/-1 counters on target creature you control.

Whenever you put one or more -1/-1 counters on Defiant Greatmaw, remove a -1/-1 counter from another target creature you control.

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If you put enough -1/-1 counters on Defiant Greatmaw so that its toughness is 0 or less, its last ability triggers.
  • 4/18/2017: If a creature with wither or infect deals damage to a creature, the controller of the creature with wither or infect puts that many -1/-1 counters on the second creature.
Printings:
#163 (Deruchenko Alexander)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Trotzendes Riesenmaul
French Gueule du fleuve provocatrice
Italian Granfauce Sprezzante
Spanish Granfauces desafiante
Portuguese Gorja-mor Audaz
Japanese 好戦的な巨口
Simplified Chinese 无畏巨河马
Russian Непокорный Проглот
Traditional Chinese 無畏巨河馬
Korean 거만한 큰입하마


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Defiant Greatmaw
View Decks with Defiant Greatmaw
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.