Haze of Pollen Amonkhet Hooded Brawler

Honored Hydra Honored Hydra English

Creature — Snake Hydra 6/6, 5G (6)

Trample

Embalm {3}{G} ({3}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Snake Hydra with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Even gods have pets.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 4/18/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#172 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Verehrte Hydra
French Hydre honorée
Italian Idra Venerata
Spanish Hidra alabada
Portuguese Hidra Honrada
Japanese 名誉あるハイドラ
Simplified Chinese 赐耀多头龙
Russian Почитаемая Гидра
Traditional Chinese 賜耀多頭龍
Korean 영예로운 히드라


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Honored Hydra
View Decks with Honored Hydra
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.