Honored Hydra Amonkhet Initiate's Companion

Hooded Brawler Hooded Brawler English

Creature — Naga Warrior 3/2, 2G (3)

You may exert Hooded Brawler as it attacks. When you do, it gets +2/+2 until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Nagas wielding twin daggers excel at the fighting technique known as the Bite of Rhonas.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
Printings:
#173 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Schirmraufbold
French Bagarreur cagoulard —
Italian Lottatore dal Cappuccio
Spanish Pendenciero encapuchado
Portuguese Rufião de Capelo
Japanese 頭巾の喧嘩屋 —
Simplified Chinese 胀颈好斗者 —
Russian Капюшонный Боец
Traditional Chinese 脹頸好鬥者 —
Korean 두건머리 싸움꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hooded Brawler
View Decks with Hooded Brawler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.