Neheb, the Worthy Amonkhet Samut, Voice of Dissent

Nissa, Steward of Elements Nissa, Steward of Elements English

Planeswalker — Nissa, XUG (2)

+2: Scry 2.

0: Look at the top card of your library. If it's a land card or a creature card with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of loyalty counters on Nissa, Steward of Elements, you may put that card onto the battlefield.

−6: Untap up to two target lands you control. They become 5/5 Elemental creatures with flying and haste until end of turn. They're still lands.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If X is 0, Nissa enters the battlefield with no loyalty and is put into her owner’s graveyard before you can activate her abilities.
  • 4/18/2017: While resolving Nissa’s second ability, if you can’t or don’t put the card onto the battlefield, it remains on top of your library.
  • 4/18/2017: Once Nissa’s second ability begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it’s done. Notably, players can’t try to change Nissa’s loyalty once you look at the card or choose to put it onto the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: If Nissa leaves the battlefield while her second ability is on the stack, use her last known loyalty to determine whether you may put the top card of your library onto the battlefield. If Nissa left the battlefield because she took enough damage to reduce her loyalty to 0, then her last known loyalty is 0.
  • 4/18/2017: Nissa’s last ability sets the base power and toughness of the lands to 5/5. Any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters that were on those lands will apply to those values.
Printings:
#204 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Nissa, Hüterin der Elemente
French Nissa, intendante des éléments
Italian Nissa, Guardiana degli Elementi
Spanish Nissa, encarnación de los elementos
Portuguese Nissa, Guardiã dos Elementos
Japanese 自然に仕える者、ニッサ
Simplified Chinese 地源守护妮莎
Russian Нисса, Проводница Стихий
Traditional Chinese 地源守護妮莎
Korean 원소의 관리인 니사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nissa, Steward of Elements
View Decks with Nissa, Steward of Elements
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.