Samut, Voice of Dissent Amonkhet Temmet, Vizier of Naktamun

Shadowstorm Vizier Shadowstorm Vizier English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/3, UB (2)

Flying

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Shadowstorm Vizier gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

She can coil a breeze like a string around her finger—or twist it into a noose.

Illus. Yongjae Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#206 (Yongjae Choi)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schattensturm-Wesirin
French Vizir de la tempête de distorsion —
Italian Visir della Tempesta dell'Ombra
Spanish Visir tormenta espectral
Portuguese Vizir da Tempestade das Sombras
Japanese 影嵐の侍臣 —
Simplified Chinese 幽风维齐尔 —
Russian Визирь Темных Бурь
Traditional Chinese 幽風維齊爾 —
Korean 그림자폭풍 고관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shadowstorm Vizier
View Decks with Shadowstorm Vizier
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.