Bontu's Monument Amonkhet Embalmer's Tools

Edifice of Authority Edifice of Authority English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{1}, {T}: Target creature can't attack this turn. Put a brick counter on Edifice of Authority.

{1}, {T}: Until your next turn, target creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated. Activate this ability only if there are three or more brick counters on Edifice of Authority.

Illus. Florian de Gesincourt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo an attack or block once it has been declared. Its abilities must be activated no later than the beginning of combat step to stop a creature from attacking, and no later than the declare attackers step to stop a creature from blocking.
  • 4/18/2017: Once a player has announced that he or she is activating the ability of a creature, Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo it. Its last ability must be activated before the player activates that creature’s ability. The player may respond to Edifice of Authority’s ability with the target creature’s ability if able.
  • 4/18/2017: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Edifice of Authority. Notably, exerting a creature isn’t an activated ability.
Printings:
#226 (Florian de Gesincourt)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Bauwerk der Autorität
French Édifice d'autorité
Italian Edificio dell'Autorità
Spanish Edificio de autoridad
Portuguese Edifício da Autoridade
Japanese 権威の殿堂
Simplified Chinese 威权高塔
Russian Здание Власти
Traditional Chinese 威權高塔
Korean 권위의 건물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Edifice of Authority
View Decks with Edifice of Authority
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.