Embalmer's Tools Amonkhet Hazoret's Monument

Gate to the Afterlife Gate to the Afterlife English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Whenever a nontoken creature you control dies, you gain 1 life. Then you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

{2}, {T}, Sacrifice Gate to the Afterlife: Search your graveyard, hand, and/or library for a card named God-Pharaoh's Gift and put it onto the battlefield. If you search your library this way, shuffle it. Activate this ability only if there are six or more creature cards in your graveyard.

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If Gate to the Afterlife is put into a graveyard at the same time a nontoken creature you control dies, its first ability triggers for that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: There is no card named God-Pharaoh’s Gift in this set. During the upcoming Hour of Devastation set, you may prove worthy of receiving it.
Printings:
#228 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Tor zum Jenseits
French Portail vers l'au-delà
Italian Cancelli dell'Aldilà
Spanish Portal al más allá
Portuguese Portão para o Além
Japanese 来世への門
Simplified Chinese 来世之门
Russian Врата в Загробную Жизнь
Traditional Chinese 來世之門
Korean 사후세계로의 관문


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gate to the Afterlife
View Decks with Gate to the Afterlife
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.