Anointed Procession Amonkhet Approach of the Second Sun

Anointer Priest Anointer Priest English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/3, 1W (2)

Whenever a creature token enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Embalm {3}{W} ({3}{W}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Human Cleric with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Lake Hurwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If Anointer Priest is a token, most likely because it’s embalmed, it will cause its own ability to trigger when it enters the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: If Anointer Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as a creature token, its ability triggers for that other creature. For example, if you control Anointed Procession and embalm Anointer Priest, the triggered ability of each one triggers twice and you gain a total of 4 life.
  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 4/18/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#3 (Lake Hurwitz)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Salbende Priesterin
French Prêtresse consécratrice —
Italian Sacerdotessa Consacratrice
Spanish Sacerdotisa ungidora
Portuguese Sacerdotisa da Unção
Japanese 選定の司祭 —
Simplified Chinese 圣洗僧侣 —
Russian Жрица-Умастительница
Traditional Chinese 聖洗僧侶 —
Korean 세례자 사제


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Anointer Priest
View Decks with Anointer Priest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.