Unwavering Initiate Amonkhet Vizier of Remedies

Vizier of Deferment Vizier of Deferment English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 2W (3)

Flash

When Vizier of Deferment enters the battlefield, you may exile target creature if it attacked or blocked this turn. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Vizier of Deferment’s triggered ability can target any creature, but it will affect a creature only if that creature was declared as an attacker or blocker this turn, whether you cast Vizier of Deferment during combat or later in the turn. Notably, the ability won’t affect a creature that entered the battlefield attacking or blocking.
  • 4/18/2017: After the target creature returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.
  • 4/18/2017: A token creature exiled this way won’t return to the battlefield.
Printings:
#37 (Deruchenko Alexander)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wesirin des Aufschubs
French Vizir de sursis
Italian Visir della Dilazione
Spanish Visir de la postergación
Portuguese Vizir do Diferimento
Japanese 猶予の侍臣
Simplified Chinese 退敌维齐尔
Russian Визирь Отсрочки
Traditional Chinese 退敵維齊爾
Korean 유예의 고관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vizier of Deferment
View Decks with Vizier of Deferment
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.