As Foretold Amonkhet Cancel

Aven Initiate Aven Initiate English

Creature — Bird Warrior 3/2, 3U (4)

Flying

Embalm {6}{U} ({6}{U}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Bird Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Jakub Kasper

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 4/18/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#43 (Jakub Kasper)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Avior-Geweihter
French Adepte avemain
Italian Iniziato Aviano
Spanish Iniciado aven
Portuguese Iniciado Aviano
Japanese エイヴンの修練者
Simplified Chinese 艾文祀徒
Russian Авен-Послушник
Traditional Chinese 艾文祀徒
Korean 에이븐 입회자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aven Initiate
View Decks with Aven Initiate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.