Galestrike Amonkhet Hekma Sentinels

Glyph Keeper Glyph Keeper English

Creature — Sphinx 5/3, 3UU (5)

Flying

Whenever Glyph Keeper becomes the target of a spell or ability for the first time each turn, counter that spell or ability.

Embalm {5}{U}{U} ({5}{U}{U}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Sphinx with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 4/18/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#55 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Bewahrer der Glyphen
French Gardien des glyphes —
Italian Custode dei Glifi
Spanish Protector de jeroglíficos
Portuguese Guardião dos Glifos
Japanese 象形の守り手 —
Simplified Chinese 图符守护者 —
Russian Страж Знаков
Traditional Chinese 圖符守護者 —
Korean 상형문자 수호자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glyph Keeper
View Decks with Glyph Keeper
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.