Scribe of the Mindful Amonkhet Shimmerscale Drake

Seeker of Insight Seeker of Insight English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/3, 1U (2)

{T}: Draw a card, then discard a card. Activate this ability only if you've cast a noncreature spell this turn.

The Trial of Knowledge challenges and broadens the minds of initiates.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: It doesn’t matter whether the noncreature spell has resolved or was countered, as long as it was cast. That spell may even still be on the stack when you activate Seeker of Insight’s ability.
Printings:
#69 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Sucher der Einsicht
French Chercheur de perspicacité —
Italian Cercatore di Sapienza
Spanish Buscador de conocimiento
Portuguese Buscador do Discernimento
Japanese 洞察の探求者 —
Simplified Chinese 探解客 —
Russian Искатель Озарения
Traditional Chinese 探解客 —
Korean 통찰의 추구자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Seeker of Insight
View Decks with Seeker of Insight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.