Winds of Rebuke Amonkhet Archfiend of Ifnir

Zenith Seeker Zenith Seeker English

Creature — Bird Wizard 2/2, 3U (4)

Flying

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, target creature gains flying until end of turn.

Only from the sky can one fully understand the horrors of the wastes and the wonder of the Hekma's protection.

Illus. Jason Kang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Giving a creature flying after it’s already been blocked won’t change or undo that block. If you want the flying to affect what can block the creature, you must cycle or discard a card during the declare attackers step at the latest.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#77 (Jason Kang)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zenitsucher
French Chercheur de zénith —
Italian Cercatore dello Zenit
Spanish Buscador del cénit
Portuguese Buscador do Zênite
Japanese 天頂の探求者 —
Simplified Chinese 凌日探求者 —
Russian Искатель Зенита
Traditional Chinese 凌日探求者 —
Korean 천공 추적자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Zenith Seeker
View Decks with Zenith Seeker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.