Bontu the Glorified Amonkhet Cruel Reality

Cartouche of Ambition Cartouche of Ambition English

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche, 2B (3)

Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Ambition enters the battlefield, you may put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has lifelink.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: The target creature for the triggered ability of Cartouche of Ambition doesn’t have to be the creature it enchants.
  • 4/18/2017: Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
  • 4/18/2017: If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell is countered. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#83 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Kartusche des Ehrgeizes
French Cartouche d'ambition —
Italian Cartiglio dell'Ambizione
Spanish Cartucho de ambición
Portuguese Cártula da Ambição
Japanese 野望のカルトーシュ —
Simplified Chinese 野心魔符 —
Russian Картуш Устремленности
Traditional Chinese 野心魔符 —
Korean 야망의 카르투슈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cartouche of Ambition
View Decks with Cartouche of Ambition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.