Cast Out Amonkhet Devoted Crop-Mate

Compulsory Rest Compulsory Rest English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

Enchanted creature has "{2}, Sacrifice this creature: You gain 2 life."

The pain of death is nothing compared to the pain of failure.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Compulsory Rest grants the activated ability to the enchanted creature. That creature’s controller (not the controller of Compulsory Rest) may activate the ability and gain 2 life.
Printings:
#9 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Zwangspause
French Repos forcé —
Italian Riposo Obbligato
Spanish Descanso obligatorio
Portuguese Descanso Compulsório
Japanese 強制的永眠 —
Simplified Chinese 强制安息 —
Russian Принудительный Отдых
Traditional Chinese 強制安息 —
Korean 강제 휴식


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Compulsory Rest
View Decks with Compulsory Rest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.