Grim Strider Amonkhet Lay Bare the Heart

Horror of the Broken Lands Horror of the Broken Lands English

Creature — Horror 4/4, 4B (5)

Whenever you cycle or discard another card, Horror of the Broken Lands gets +2/+1 until end of turn.

Cycling {B} ({B}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

It feeds on dry bones in the sand and desperate pleas in the wind.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#95 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Schrecken der Splitterwüste
French Horreur des terres brisées —
Italian Orrore delle Terre Spezzate
Spanish Horror de las Tierras Desoladas
Portuguese Horror das Terras Partidas
Japanese 遺棄地の恐怖 —
Simplified Chinese 荒土惊惧怪 —
Russian Ужас Смятенных Земель
Traditional Chinese 荒土驚懼怪 —
Korean 망가진 땅의 괴수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Horror of the Broken Lands
View Decks with Horror of the Broken Lands
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.