Exuberant Firestoker Shards of Alara Goblin Assault

Flameblast Dragon Flameblast Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 4RR (6)

Flying

Whenever Flameblast Dragon attacks, you may pay {X}{R}. If you do, Flameblast Dragon deals X damage to target creature or player.

Dragon lords of Jund rule by edicts of flame.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You choose the target when the ability triggers. When the ability resolves, you choose a value for X and decide whether to pay {X}{R}. If you do decide to pay {X}{R}, it's too late for any player to respond since the ability is already in the midst of resolving.
Printings:
#100 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Flammenstoß-Drache
French Dragon à la salve de flammes
Italian Drago Esplosivo
Spanish Dragón ráfaga de llamas
Portuguese Dragão da Explosão Flamejante
Japanese 炎破のドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 爆焰巨龙
Russian Огнеметный Дракон
Traditional Chinese 爆焰巨龍


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flameblast Dragon
View Decks with Flameblast Dragon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.