Thoughtcutter Agent Shards of Alara Tidehollow Strix

Tidehollow Sculler Tidehollow Sculler English

Artifact Creature — Zombie 2/2, WB (2)

When Tidehollow Sculler enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals his or her hand and you choose a nonland card from it. Exile that card.

When Tidehollow Sculler leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to its owner's hand.

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: If Tidehollow Sculler leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger. This ability will do nothing when it resolves. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the chosen card forever.
Printings:
#202 (rk post)

Editions:
English Modern Event Deck (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Shards of Alara (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Ruderer der Gezeitenleere
French Passeur de la Mer creuse
Italian Rematore di Mareacava
Spanish Barquero de Marea Hueca
Portuguese Remador da Grota das Marés
Japanese 潮の虚ろの漕ぎ手
Simplified Chinese 潮窟渡船夫
Russian Кормчий Приливных Пещер


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tidehollow Sculler
View Decks with Tidehollow Sculler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.