Sighted-Caste Sorcerer Shards of Alara Soul's Grace

Sigiled Paladin Sigiled Paladin English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, WW (2)

First strike

Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Each sigil marks the recognition of a great deed and signifies a duty owed to the one who granted it.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.
  • 10/1/2008: If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won't trigger.
  • 10/1/2008: Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.
  • 10/1/2008: Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 10/1/2008: Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.
  • 10/1/2008: In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature "attacks alone" if it's the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate's exalted abilities won't.
Printings:
#27 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ausgezeichneter Paladin
French Paladin sigillé
Italian Paladino dei Sigilli
Spanish Paladín con sellos
Portuguese Paladino Insigne
Japanese 印章持ちの聖騎士
Simplified Chinese 持印神圣武士
Russian Медаленосный Паладин


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sigiled Paladin
View Decks with Sigiled Paladin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.