Whirlpool Warrior Apocalypse Desolation Angel

Dead Ringers Dead Ringers English

Sorcery, 4B (5)

Destroy two target nonblack creatures unless either one is a color the other isn't. They can't be regenerated.

"Beautiful, isn't it?" crowed Crovax. "They fought together. Now they will die together."

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Both of the target creatures must be exactly the same color or combination of colors. Both being colorless is also okay. If they differ in any way, you can still cast the spell, but it does not do anything on resolution.
  • 10/4/2004: Colors are checked on resolution.
  • 10/4/2004: If one of the targets left the battlefield before resolution, use the colors it had at the time it left the battlefield for the comparison.
  • 10/4/2004: If one of the targets became an illegal target before resolution, this spell will still check the color of that target even though it will not destroy that target.
Printings:
#37 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Apocalypse (Common)

Languages:
German Todesgeläute
French Ménage mortel
Italian Anelli Mortali
Spanish Similitud mortal
Portuguese Ciranda da Morte


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dead Ringers
View Decks with Dead Ringers
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.