Jund Sojourners Alara Reborn Lavalanche

Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund English

Legendary Creature — Dragon 7/7, 4BRG (7)

Flying, haste

When Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund enters the battlefield, gain control of all Dragons, then untap all Dragons.

Other Dragon creatures you control have haste.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: The triggered ability's control-change effect has no duration. Each Dragon you gain control of this way will remain under your control until the game ends, that permanent leaves the battlefield, or some other effect changes its controller.
  • 5/1/2009: When the triggered ability resolves, you'll gain control of all Dragons, including the Dragons you already control (such as Karrthus itself). Usually this will have no appreciable effect, though it will override any previous control-change abilities (such as if you had gained control of one of those Dragons only for the rest of the turn). Then you'll untap all Dragons, including the ones you already controlled and Karrthus itself (if it had somehow managed to become tapped by then).
Printings:
#117 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Karrthus, Tyrann von Jund
French Karrthus, tyran de Jund
Italian Karrthus, Tiranno di Jund
Spanish Karrthus, tirano de Jund
Portuguese Karrthus, Tirano de Jund
Japanese ジャンドの暴君、カーサス
Simplified Chinese 勇得暴君卡瑟
Russian Карртус, Тиран Джанда


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund
View Decks with Karrthus, Tyrant of Jund
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.