Captured Sunlight Alara Reborn Enlisted Wurm

Dauntless Escort Dauntless Escort English

Creature — Rhino Soldier 3/3, 1WG (3)

Sacrifice Dauntless Escort: Creatures you control gain indestructible until end of turn.

Elspeth's squires do not seek advancement. For them, no knightly glory could surpass the glory of serving their champion.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Once Dauntless Escort's ability resolves, the set of creatures it affects is locked in. It won't affect creatures that enter the battlefield after the ability has finished resolving.
  • 7/1/2013: If any creature leaves your control, it will retain indestructible.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
Printings:
#67 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Rare)

Languages:
German Furchtlose Eskorte
French Escorte intrépide
Italian Scorta Intrepida
Spanish Escolta intrépido
Portuguese Acompanhante Destemido
Japanese 不屈の随員
Simplified Chinese 不屈卫士
Russian Неустрашимый Сопроводитель


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dauntless Escort
View Decks with Dauntless Escort
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.