Gathan Raiders Archenemy Imperial Hellkite

Hellkite Charger Hellkite Charger English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 4RR (6)

Flying, haste

Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay {5}{R}{R}. If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: You decide whether to pay {5}{R}{R} as Hellkite Charger's ability resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: If you pay {5}{R}{R}, the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.
  • 10/1/2009: Hellkite Charger's ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.
  • 10/1/2009: If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay {5}{R}{R} for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.
Printings:
#41 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Heranbrausender Höllendrache
French Batailleur escouflenfer
Italian Nibbio Infernale alla Carica
Spanish Engendro cargador
Portuguese Dragão Avérneo Atacante
Japanese ヘルカイトの突撃者
Simplified Chinese 冲锋残虐者
Russian Нападающий Змей


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hellkite Charger
View Decks with Hellkite Charger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.