Black Knight Anthologies Knight of Stromgald

Hypnotic Specter Hypnotic Specter English

Creature — Specter 2/2, 1BB (3)

Flying

Whenever Hypnotic Specter deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card at random.

Illus. Douglas Shuler

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers even if the Specter’s damage is being redirected to an opponent. It does not trigger if damage that would have been dealt to the opponent is redirected to a nonopponent player or a creature, or if the damage is prevented.
Printings:
#8 (Douglas Shuler)

Editions:
English Magic 2010 (Rare)
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)
English Anthologies (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hypnotisierendes Gespenst
French Spectre hypnotiseur
Italian Spettro Ipnotico
Spanish Espectro hipnótico
Portuguese Espectro Hipnótico
Japanese 惑乱の死霊
Simplified Chinese 催眠幽灵
Russian Усыпляющий Призрак
Traditional Chinese 催眠幽靈
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hypnotic Specter
View Decks with Hypnotic Specter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.