Champion of Lambholt Avacyn Restored Descendants' Path

Craterhoof Behemoth Craterhoof Behemoth English

Creature — Beast 5/5, 5GGG (8)

Haste

When Craterhoof Behemoth enters the battlefield, creatures you control gain trample and get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the number of creatures you control.

Its footsteps of today are the lakes of tomorrow.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: The value of X is determined only as Craterhoof Behemoth’s triggered ability resolves, potentially including Craterhoof Behemoth itself. It won’t change later in the turn if the number of creatures you control changes.
  • 3/14/2017: Craterhoof Behemoth’s triggered ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that come under your control later in the turn.
Printings:
#172 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Avacyn Restored (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kraterhuf-Behemoth
French Béhémoth caveur de cratères
Italian Behemoth dagli Zoccoli Craterici
Spanish Behemot cascocráter
Portuguese Behemoth Craterópode
Japanese 孔蹄のビヒモス
Simplified Chinese 陨蹄贝西摩斯
Russian Шагающее Напролом Чудище
Traditional Chinese 隕蹄貝西摩斯
Korean 분화구발굽 거대괴물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Craterhoof Behemoth
View Decks with Craterhoof Behemoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.