Divine Deflection Avacyn Restored Entreat the Angels

Emancipation Angel Emancipation Angel English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 1WW (3)

Flying

When Emancipation Angel enters the battlefield, return a permanent you control to its owner's hand.

"You have done your best. I give you leave to rest."

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The triggered ability doesn’t target a permanent. You choose which one to return to its owner’s hand as the ability resolves. No one can respond to the choice.
  • 5/1/2012: If Emancipation Angel is still on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves, you may return Emancipation Angel itself.
Printings:
#19 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Blessed vs. Cursed (Uncommon)
English Avacyn Restored (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Engel der Befreiung
French Ange de l'émancipation
Italian Angelo della Liberazione
Spanish Ángel de la emancipación
Portuguese Anjo da Emancipação
Japanese 解放の天使
Simplified Chinese 解放天使
Russian Ангел Избавления
Traditional Chinese 解放天使
Korean 해방의 천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Emancipation Angel
View Decks with Emancipation Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.