Angel of Glory's Rise Avacyn Restored Angel's Mercy

Angel of Jubilation Angel of Jubilation English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 1WWW (4)

Flying

Other nonblack creatures you control get +1/+1.

Players can't pay life or sacrifice creatures to cast spells or activate abilities.

"Though Innistrad is not cleansed of evil, we finally have cause to rejoice."

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: If a spell or activated ability has a cost that requires a player to pay life (as Griselbrand’s activated ability does) or sacrifice a creature (as Fling does), that spell or ability can’t be cast or activated.
  • 5/1/2012: Other things may still cause players to pay life or sacrifice creatures, such as a resolving spell or ability.
  • 5/1/2012: Angel of Jubilation’s last ability doesn’t look for specific words on other cards. Rather, it stops players from taking specific actions. For example, you couldn’t activate an ability with an activation of cost of “Sacrifice an artifact:” by sacrificing an artifact creature (although you could sacrifice a noncreature artifact).
Printings:
#2 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)

Languages:
German Jubilierender Engel
French Ange de la jubilation
Italian Angelo del Trionfo
Spanish Ángel del júbilo
Portuguese Anjo do Júbilo
Japanese 歓喜の天使
Simplified Chinese 欢庆天使
Russian Ангел Ликования
Traditional Chinese 歡慶天使
Korean 환희의 천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angel of Jubilation
View Decks with Angel of Jubilation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.