Chaoslace Limited Edition Beta Dragon Whelp

Disintegrate Disintegrate English

Sorcery, XR (1)

Disintegrate deals X damage to target creature or player. That creature can't be regenerated this turn. If the creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The "can't regenerate" is an effect of Disintegrate and not an effect of the damage. It works even if the damage is prevented or redirected. If redirected, the damage does not take this effect with it.
  • 10/4/2004: Disintegrated creatures do not go to the graveyard at all before being exiled. They do not trigger abilities which trigger due to a creature going to the graveyard.
Printings:
#142 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Introductory Two-Player Set (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English Revised Edition (Common)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)

Languages:
German Zersetzung
French Désintégration
Italian Disintegrazione
Spanish Desintegrar
Portuguese Desintegrar
Japanese 分解
Simplified Chinese 分解
Russian Дезинтегрировать


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Disintegrate
View Decks with Disintegrate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.