Archetype of Courage Born of the Gods Dawn to Dusk

Brimaz, King of Oreskos Brimaz, King of Oreskos English

Legendary Creature — Cat Soldier 3/4, 1WW (3)

Vigilance

Whenever Brimaz, King of Oreskos attacks, put a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance onto the battlefield attacking.

Whenever Brimaz blocks a creature, put a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance onto the battlefield blocking that creature.

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: For the first triggered ability, you declare which player or planeswalker the token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same player or planeswalker Brimaz is attacking.
  • 2/1/2014: If Brimaz somehow blocks two or more creatures (note it can’t naturally do this), its last ability will trigger that many times.
  • 2/1/2014: Although the tokens enter the battlefield attacking or blocking, they were never declared as attacking or blocking creatures. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks or blocks won’t trigger.
Printings:
#5 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Brimaz, König von Oreskos
French Brimaz, roi d'Oreskos
Italian Brimaz, Re di Oreskos
Spanish Brimaz, rey de Oreskos
Portuguese Brimaz, Rei de Oreskos
Japanese オレスコスの王、ブリマーズ
Simplified Chinese 俄瑞恣狮王布黎玛
Russian Бримаз, Король Ореска
Traditional Chinese 俄瑞恣獅王布黎瑪
Korean 오레스코스의 왕 브리마즈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Brimaz, King of Oreskos
View Decks with Brimaz, King of Oreskos
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.