Claim of Erebos Born of the Gods Eater of Hope

Drown in Sorrow Drown in Sorrow English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

All creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

"The sad truth is that the whip of Erebos is long enough to wrap around all our throats."
—Perisophia the philosopher

Illus. Noah Bradley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 9/15/2013: You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 9/15/2013: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 9/15/2013: Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
  • 2/1/2014: Only creatures on the battlefield when Drown in Sorrow resolves will get -2/-2. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn will not.
Printings:
#65 (Noah Bradley)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Im Leid ertrinken
French Chagrin accablant
Italian Annegare nel Dolore
Spanish Ahogado en pena
Portuguese Afogar em Mágoas
Japanese 悲哀まみれ
Simplified Chinese 陷入悲痛
Russian В Объятиях Тоски
Traditional Chinese 陷入悲痛
Korean 슬픔에 빠져 죽다


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Drown in Sorrow
View Decks with Drown in Sorrow
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.