Everflame Eidolon Born of the Gods Fated Conflagration

Fall of the Hammer Fall of the Hammer English

Instant, 1R (2)

Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature.

It is unwise to insult the god of the forge. It is also unwise to stand near anyone else who has insulted him.

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: As Fall of the Hammer tries to resolve, if only one of the targets is legal, Fall of the Hammer will still resolve but will have no effect: If the first target creature is illegal, it can’t deal damage to anything. If the second target creature is illegal, it can’t be dealt damage.
  • 2/1/2014: The amount of damage dealt is based on the first target creature’s power as Fall of the Hammer resolves.
Printings:
#93 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Commander 2015 (Common)
English Born of the Gods (Common)

Languages:
German Hammerschlag
French Verdict du marteau
Italian Schianto del Martello
Spanish Caída del martillo
Portuguese Queda do Martelo
Japanese 槌の一撃
Simplified Chinese 天降锤击
Russian Удар Молота
Traditional Chinese 天降錘擊
Korean 망치 강타


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fall of the Hammer
View Decks with Fall of the Hammer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.