Vital Surge Betrayers of Kamigawa Baku Altar

Genju of the Realm Genju of the Realm English

Legendary Enchantment — Aura, WUBRG (5)

Enchant land

{2}: Enchanted land becomes a legendary 8/12 Spirit creature with trample until end of turn. It's still a land.

When enchanted land is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Realm from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#151 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Genju des Reiches
French Genju du royaume
Italian Genju del Reame
Spanish Genju del reino
Portuguese Genju do Reino
Japanese 世界の源獣
Simplified Chinese 寰域源兽


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Genju of the Realm
View Decks with Genju of the Realm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.