Slumbering Tora Betrayers of Kamigawa Umezawa's Jitte

That Which Was Taken That Which Was Taken English

Legendary Artifact, 5 (5)

{4}, {T}: Put a divinity counter on target permanent other than That Which Was Taken.

Each permanent with a divinity counter on it has indestructible.

"This god held prisoner in human hands has put all humanity in the hands of angry gods."
—Masako the Humorless

Illus. Adam Rex

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: The divinity counters created by That Which Was Taken are the same type of counter as those used by the Myojin creatures in the Champions of Kamigawa set.
  • 7/1/2013: Permanents with divinity counters on them have indestructible only while That Which Was Taken is on the battlefield.
  • 1/1/2014: One That Which Was Taken can put divinity counters on another That Which Was Taken.
Printings:
#162 (Adam Rex)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Es, das genommen wurde
French Ce qui fut pris
Italian Ciò Che Fu Preso
Spanish Aquello que fue quitado
Portuguese O Que Foi Tomado
Japanese 奪われし御物
Simplified Chinese 遭攫之物


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for That Which Was Taken
View Decks with That Which Was Taken
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.