That Which Was Taken Betrayers of Kamigawa Gods' Eye, Gate to the Reikai

Umezawa's Jitte Umezawa's Jitte English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.

Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —

• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.

• You gain 2 life.

Equip {2}

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: Umezawa’s Jitte’s activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2/1/2005: If the “target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn” mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2/1/2005: The ability can be used any time Umezawa’s Jitte’s controller has priority -- only the “target creature” choice has additional requirements. Choosing the “Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn” mode does nothing if the Jitte isn’t equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2005: If the Jitte is moved after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2005: If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#163 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Lore (Mythic Rare)
English Grand Prix (Special)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Umezawas Jitte
French Jitte d'Umezawa
Italian Jitte di Umezawa
Spanish Jitte de Umezawa
Portuguese Jitte de Umezawa
Japanese 梅澤の十手
Simplified Chinese 梅泽的十手


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Umezawa's Jitte
View Decks with Umezawa's Jitte
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.