Ninja of the Deep Hours Betrayers of Kamigawa Phantom Wings

Patron of the Moon Patron of the Moon English

Legendary Creature — Spirit 5/4, 5UU (7)

Moonfolk offering (You may cast this card any time you could cast an instant by sacrificing a Moonfolk and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed Moonfolk. Mana cost includes color.)

Flying

{1}: Put up to two land cards from your hand onto the battlefield tapped.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: You may put zero, one, or two lands onto the battlefield with Patron of the Moon's ability. The number is determined as the ability resolves. You don't need lands in hand to activate the ability.
Printings:
#45 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Patron des Monds
French Patron de la lune
Italian Patrono della Luna
Spanish Protector de la luna
Portuguese Patrono da Lua
Japanese 月の守護神
Simplified Chinese 月人守护神


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Patron of the Moon
View Decks with Patron of the Moon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.