Blessing of Leeches Betrayers of Kamigawa Crawling Filth

Call for Blood Call for Blood English

Instant — Arcane, 4B (5)

As an additional cost to cast Call for Blood, sacrifice a creature.

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature's power.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: Uses last known information for the sacrificed creature's power.
  • 2/1/2005: You may sacrifice the creature chosen as the target for Call for Blood (if you control it) when you pay the additional cost for the spell. If you do, Call for Blood is countered on resolution.
  • 4/15/2013: You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 4/15/2013: Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Printings:
#63 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Ruf nach Blut
French Appel au sang
Italian Richiamo del Sangue
Spanish Llamado de la sangre
Portuguese Chamado por Sangue
Japanese 血の訴え
Simplified Chinese 血腥呼唤


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Call for Blood
View Decks with Call for Blood
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.