Scourge of Numai Betrayers of Kamigawa Sickening Shoal

Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker English

Legendary Creature — Spirit 2/2, 4B (5)

Whenever a creature with power 1 or less is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may return that card to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step if Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is still on the battlefield.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: Shirei's ability only triggers if the creature's power immediately before leaving the battlefield is 1 or less.
  • 2/1/2005: If Shirei leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield after a creature with power 1 or less is put into your graveyard, it won't return that creature to the battlefield under your control.
  • 2/1/2005: Shirei's ability doesn't affect creatures put into your graveyard before Shirei enters the battlefield. The "if" clause modifies the conditions on which creatures are returned.
Printings:
#81 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Shirei, Verwalter von Shizo
French Shirei, pourvoyeur de Shizo
Italian Shirei, Custode di Shizo
Spanish Shirei, vigilante de Shizo
Portuguese Shirei, Vigia de Shizo
Japanese 死蔵の世話人、死零
Simplified Chinese 死藏总管死零


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker
View Decks with Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.