Throat Slitter Betrayers of Kamigawa Yukora, the Prisoner

Toshiro Umezawa Toshiro Umezawa English

Legendary Creature — Human Samurai 2/2, 1BB (3)

Bushido 1 (When this blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard. If that card would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: You must still pay the mana cost of the target instant in your graveyard to cast it using Toshiro's ability.
  • 1/1/2011: Creatures destroyed by an instant that you cast normally can cause a trigger that allows the instant to be cast again. For example, cast Terror on an opponent's creature. The creature is destroyed, triggering Toshiro's ability, and then the Terror is put into your graveyard. You can put Toshiro's ability on the stack targeting the Terror and then recast it when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#89 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Toshiro Umezawa
French Toshiro Umezawa
Italian Toshiro Umezawa
Spanish Toshiro Umezawa
Portuguese Toshiro Umezawa
Japanese 梅澤俊郎
Simplified Chinese 梅泽俊郎


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Toshiro Umezawa
View Decks with Toshiro Umezawa
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.