Panique générale Commander 2013 Edition Chasse aux sorcières

Ricochet incontrôlé Ricochet incontrôlé French

Éphémère, 2RR (4)

Vous pouvez choisir de nouvelles cibles pour le sort d'éphémère ou de rituel ciblé. Copiez ensuite ce sort. Vous pouvez choisir de nouvelles cibles pour cette copie.

Instant

You may choose new targets for target instant or sorcery spell. Then copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

« Ne t'attends jamais à ce que tu prévois. »—Scriptus Fleen, flectomancien

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Wild Ricochet can target (and copy) any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets. It doesn’t matter who controls it.
  • 7/1/2013: When Wild Ricochet resolves, it creates a copy of a spell. You control the copy. The controller of the original spell retains control of that spell. The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. The copy will then resolve like a normal spell, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities. The copy resolves before the original spell.
  • 7/1/2013: The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 7/1/2013: If the spell Wild Ricochet copies is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You can’t choose a different one.
  • 7/1/2013: If the spell Wild Ricochet copies has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Volcanic Geyser does), the copy has the same value of X.
  • 7/1/2013: You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. For example, if a player sacrifices a 3/3 creature to cast Fling, and you copy it with Wild Ricochet, the copy of Fling will also deal 3 damage to its target.
  • 7/1/2013: If the copy says that it affects “you,” it affects the controller of the copy, not the controller of the original spell. Similarly, if the copy says that it affects an “opponent,” it affects an opponent of the copy’s controller, not an opponent of the original spell’s controller.
Printings:
#132 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
French Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
French Édition de base Magic 2014 (Rare)
French Commander (Rare)
French Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
English Wild Ricochet
German Wilder Querschläger
Italian Rimbalzo Selvaggio
Spanish Rebote salvaje
Portuguese Ricochete Selvagem
Japanese 野生の跳ね返り
Simplified Chinese 猛烈跳弹
Russian Беспорядочный Рикошет
Traditional Chinese 猛烈跳彈
Korean 난장판 반사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ricochet incontrôlé
View Decks with Ricochet incontrôlé
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.