Chaos Warp Commander 2016 Dragon Mage

Daretti, Scrap Savant Daretti, Scrap Savant English

Planeswalker — Daretti (Loyalty: 3), 3R (4)

+2: Discard up to two cards, then draw that many cards.

−2: Sacrifice an artifact. If you do, return target artifact card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

−10: You get an emblem with "Whenever an artifact is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return that card to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step."

Daretti, Scrap Savant can be your commander.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/7/2014: You may choose to discard zero cards as the first ability resolves. In that case, you won’t draw any cards.
  • 11/7/2014: You choose which artifact to sacrifice as the second ability resolves. You must sacrifice an artifact if you control at least one at that time. For example, if you control two artifacts when you activate the second ability, but the artifact you intended to sacrifice is destroyed in response, you must sacrifice the other artifact as the ability resolves.
  • 11/7/2014: The ability of Daretti’s emblem will return the artifact card only if it’s still in your graveyard when the delayed triggered ability resolves at the beginning of the next end step. If the artifact card left your graveyard before that point (even if it was put back into your graveyard), the ability won’t return it to the battlefield.
Printings:
#123 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Daretti der Schrottkundige
French Daretti, savant ferrailleur
Italian Daretti, Esperto di Rottami
Spanish Daretti, sabio de la chatarra
Portuguese Daretti, Sábio da Sucata
Japanese 屑鉄の学者、ダレッティ
Simplified Chinese 拆解学究达雷迪


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Daretti, Scrap Savant
View Decks with Daretti, Scrap Savant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.