Sanctum Gargoyle Commander 2016 Swords to Plowshares

Sphere of Safety Sphere of Safety English

Enchantment, 4W (5)

Creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {X} for each of those creatures, where X is the number of enchantments you control.

The Rakdos believe that all are eager to join their revels, even when told otherwise.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If you control Sphere of Safety, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it attacks if able.
  • 10/1/2012: In a Two-Headed Giant game, if one player controls Sphere of Safety, creatures can’t attack that player’s team or a planeswalker that player controls unless their controller pays {X} for each of those creatures he or she controls. Creatures can attack planeswalkers controlled by that player’s teammate without having to pay this cost.
Printings:
#77 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Sicherheitssphäre
French Sphère de sécurité
Italian Sfera della Sicurezza
Spanish Esfera de seguridad
Portuguese Esfera de Segurança
Japanese 安全の領域
Simplified Chinese 安全球罩
Russian Сфера Безопасности
Traditional Chinese 安全球罩
Korean 안전의 구체


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sphere of Safety
View Decks with Sphere of Safety
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.